Affiliated Faculty

Affiliated Faculty

Jim Best, Ph.D.

Email jimbest@nospam664ee197b8c53.illinois.edu
Title Threet Professor
Department Geology
Research Area Earth surface processes and sedimentary geology

Leonardo P. Chamorro

Email lpchamo@nospam664ee197b8d2e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Research Area Fluid mechanics and turbulence, wind and hydrokinetic energy, geophysical flows, complex boundary layer processes and flow-structure interaction

Francina Dominquez

Email francina@nospam664ee197b8e06.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Atmospheric Sciences
Research Area Precipitation and hydrometeorological processes, climate modeling and climate change analysis, and climate processes and interactions

Jennifer Druhan

Email jdruhan@nospam664ee197b9013.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Geology
Research Area Reactive Transport, Isotope Fractionation, Numerical Methods

Maryam Ghadiri

Email mghadiri@nospam664ee197b90e0.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Water Resources Engineering and Science
Office 3018 Civil Eng Hydrosystems Lab
Research Area Hydrology and Water-Food-Energy Nexus

Kaiyu Guan

Email kaiyug@nospam664ee197b921e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences
Research Area Ecohydrology, remote sensing, crop modeling and forecasting

Yu-Feng Lin

Email yflin@nospam664ee197b933b.illinois.edu
Title Clinical Professor
Department Illinois State Geological Survey
Research Area Hydrogeology, water resources, geothermal exchange, energy and numerical modeling

Bruce Rhoads

Email brhoads@nospam664ee197b9402.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geography & Geographic Information Science
Research Area Rivers, Watersheds, & Landscape Dynamics

Zhenxing Zhang

Email zhang538@nospam664ee197b94d5.illinois.edu
Title Associate Research Scientist
Department Illinois State Water Survey
Research Area water resources planning and management, hydrology and hydraulic modeling