Faculty

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Ximing Cai, Ph.D.

Email xmcai@nospam58d9740575df7.illinois.edu
Title Colonel Harry F. and Frankie M. Lovell Endowed Professor in Civil Engineering

Marcelo H. Garcia, Ph.D.

Email mhgarcia@nospam58d9740576395.illinois.edu
Title M.T. Geoffrey Yeh Chair in Civil Engineering; Director, Ven Te Chow Hydrosystems Laboratory

Megan Konar, Ph.D.

Email mkonar@nospam58d974057691c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Praveen Kumar, Ph.D.

Email kumar1@nospam58d9740576eaf.illinois.edu
Title Colonel Harry F. and Frankie M. Lovell Professor

Barbara S. Minsker, Ph.D.

Email minsker@nospam58d974057746e.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Nauman Faculty Scholar

Gary Parker, Ph.D.

Email parkerg@nospam58d9740577a1c.illinois.edu
Title Professor and W. H. Johnson Professor of Geology

Joshua M. Peschel, Ph.D.

Email peschel@nospam58d9740577fab.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Arthur R. Schmidt, Ph.D.

Email aschmidt@nospam58d9740578547.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Murugesu Sivapalan, Ph.D.

Email sivapala@nospam58d9740578bd2.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Ashlynn Stillwell, Ph.D.

Email ashlynn@nospam58d974057923c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Rafael Tinoco

Email tinoco@nospam58d9740579891.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Albert J. Valocchi, Ph.D.

Email valocchi@nospam58d9740579ee9.illinois.edu
Title Abel Bliss Professor of Engineering
Research Area Groundwater Hydraulics and Pollutant Transport

Affiliated Faculty

Jim Best, Ph.D.

Email jimbest@nospam58d974057b7ef.illinois.edu
Title Threet Professor
Department Geology
Research Area Earth surface processes and sedimentary geology

Leonardo P. Chamorro

Email lpchamo@nospam58d974057be08.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Research Area Fluid mechanics and turbulence, wind and hydrokinetic energy, geophysical flows, complex boundary layer processes and flow-structure interaction

Francina Dominquez

Email francina@nospam58d974057c5b2.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Atmospheric Sciences
Research Area Precipitation and hydrometeorological processes, climate modeling and climate change analysis, and climate processes and interactions

Jennifer Druhan

Email jdruhan@nospam58d974057ccb7.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Geology
Research Area Reactive Transport, Isotope Fractionation, Numerical Methods

Kaiyu Guan

Email kaiyug@nospam58d974057d3e6.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences
Research Area Ecohydrology, remote sensing, crop modeling and forecasting

Yu-Feng Lin

Email yflin@nospam58d974057da61.illinois.edu
Title Clinical Professor
Department Illinois State Geological Survey
Research Area Hydrogeology, water resources, geothermal exchange, energy and numerical modeling