Faculty

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Ximing Cai, Ph.D.

Email xmcai@nospam590129ba0848c.illinois.edu
Title Colonel Harry F. and Frankie M. Lovell Endowed Professor in Civil Engineering

Marcelo H. Garcia, Ph.D.

Email mhgarcia@nospam590129ba0992c.illinois.edu
Title M.T. Geoffrey Yeh Chair in Civil Engineering; Director, Ven Te Chow Hydrosystems Laboratory

Megan Konar, Ph.D.

Email mkonar@nospam590129ba09f2b.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Praveen Kumar, Ph.D.

Email kumar1@nospam590129ba0a675.illinois.edu
Title Colonel Harry F. and Frankie M. Lovell Professor

Barbara S. Minsker, Ph.D.

Email minsker@nospam590129ba0b424.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Nauman Faculty Scholar

Gary Parker, Ph.D.

Email parkerg@nospam590129ba0c294.illinois.edu
Title Professor and W. H. Johnson Professor of Geology

Joshua M. Peschel, Ph.D.

Email peschel@nospam590129ba0c85c.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Arthur R. Schmidt, Ph.D.

Email aschmidt@nospam590129ba0cf37.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Murugesu Sivapalan, Ph.D.

Email sivapala@nospam590129ba0d840.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Ashlynn Stillwell, Ph.D.

Email ashlynn@nospam590129ba0f5e8.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Rafael Tinoco

Email tinoco@nospam590129ba1037c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Albert J. Valocchi, Ph.D.

Email valocchi@nospam590129ba10b29.illinois.edu
Title Abel Bliss Professor of Engineering
Research Area Groundwater Hydraulics and Pollutant Transport

Affiliated Faculty

Jim Best, Ph.D.

Email jimbest@nospam590129ba12a39.illinois.edu
Title Threet Professor
Department Geology
Research Area Earth surface processes and sedimentary geology

Leonardo P. Chamorro

Email lpchamo@nospam590129ba130a7.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Research Area Fluid mechanics and turbulence, wind and hydrokinetic energy, geophysical flows, complex boundary layer processes and flow-structure interaction

Francina Dominquez

Email francina@nospam590129ba14bd8.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Atmospheric Sciences
Research Area Precipitation and hydrometeorological processes, climate modeling and climate change analysis, and climate processes and interactions

Jennifer Druhan

Email jdruhan@nospam590129ba154c1.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Geology
Research Area Reactive Transport, Isotope Fractionation, Numerical Methods

Kaiyu Guan

Email kaiyug@nospam590129ba1636c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences
Research Area Ecohydrology, remote sensing, crop modeling and forecasting

Yu-Feng Lin

Email yflin@nospam590129ba169ff.illinois.edu
Title Clinical Professor
Department Illinois State Geological Survey
Research Area Hydrogeology, water resources, geothermal exchange, energy and numerical modeling