Faculty

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Ximing Cai, Ph.D.

Email xmcai@nospam58b50f02580d3.illinois.edu
Title Colonel Harry F. and Frankie M. Lovell Endowed Professor in Civil Engineering

Marcelo H. Garcia, Ph.D.

Email mhgarcia@nospam58b50f025866f.illinois.edu
Title M.T. Geoffrey Yeh Chair in Civil Engineering; Director, Ven Te Chow Hydrosystems Laboratory

Megan Konar, Ph.D.

Email mkonar@nospam58b50f0258bff.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Praveen Kumar, Ph.D.

Email kumar1@nospam58b50f025919c.illinois.edu
Title Colonel Harry F. and Frankie M. Lovell Professor

Barbara S. Minsker, Ph.D.

Email minsker@nospam58b50f0259790.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Nauman Faculty Scholar

Gary Parker, Ph.D.

Email parkerg@nospam58b50f025a822.illinois.edu
Title Professor and W. H. Johnson Professor of Geology

Joshua M. Peschel, Ph.D.

Email peschel@nospam58b50f025ae9f.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Arthur R. Schmidt, Ph.D.

Email aschmidt@nospam58b50f025b59c.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Murugesu Sivapalan, Ph.D.

Email sivapala@nospam58b50f025bc3c.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Ashlynn Stillwell, Ph.D.

Email ashlynn@nospam58b50f025c29f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Rafael Tinoco

Email tinoco@nospam58b50f025c916.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Albert J. Valocchi, Ph.D.

Email valocchi@nospam58b50f025cf81.illinois.edu
Title Abel Bliss Professor of Engineering
Research Area Groundwater Hydraulics and Pollutant Transport

Affiliated Faculty

Jim Best, Ph.D.

Email jimbest@nospam58b50f025ee67.illinois.edu
Title Threet Professor
Department Geology
Research Area Earth surface processes and sedimentary geology

Leonardo P. Chamorro

Email lpchamo@nospam58b50f025f4d9.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Research Area Fluid mechanics and turbulence, wind and hydrokinetic energy, geophysical flows, complex boundary layer processes and flow-structure interaction

Francina Dominquez

Email francina@nospam58b50f025fc0b.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Atmospheric Sciences
Research Area Precipitation and hydrometeorological processes, climate modeling and climate change analysis, and climate processes and interactions

Jennifer Druhan

Email jdruhan@nospam58b50f02603de.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Geology
Research Area Reactive Transport, Isotope Fractionation, Numerical Methods

Kaiyu Guan

Email kaiyug@nospam58b50f0260b0e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences
Research Area Ecohydrology, remote sensing, crop modeling and forecasting

Yu-Feng Lin

Email yflin@nospam58b50f0261194.illinois.edu
Title Clinical Professor
Department Illinois State Geological Survey
Research Area Hydrogeology, water resources, geothermal exchange, energy and numerical modeling