Faculty

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Ximing Cai, Ph.D.

Email xmcai@nospam597c76a484b07.illinois.edu
Title Colonel Harry F. and Frankie M. Lovell Endowed Professor in Civil Engineering

Marcelo H. Garcia, Ph.D.

Email mhgarcia@nospam597c76a484fbc.illinois.edu
Title M.T. Geoffrey Yeh Chair in Civil Engineering; Director, Ven Te Chow Hydrosystems Laboratory

Megan Konar, Ph.D.

Email mkonar@nospam597c76a48546f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Praveen Kumar, Ph.D.

Email kumar1@nospam597c76a485920.illinois.edu
Title Colonel Harry F. and Frankie M. Lovell Professor

Barbara S. Minsker, Ph.D.

Email minsker@nospam597c76a485dbe.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Nauman Faculty Scholar

Gary Parker, Ph.D.

Email parkerg@nospam597c76a486270.illinois.edu
Title Professor and W. H. Johnson Professor of Geology

Joshua M. Peschel, Ph.D.

Email peschel@nospam597c76a4866ff.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Arthur R. Schmidt, Ph.D.

Email aschmidt@nospam597c76a486b83.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Murugesu Sivapalan, Ph.D.

Email sivapala@nospam597c76a487030.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Ashlynn Stillwell, Ph.D.

Email ashlynn@nospam597c76a48756d.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Rafael Tinoco

Email tinoco@nospam597c76a487a97.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Albert J. Valocchi, Ph.D.

Email valocchi@nospam597c76a487fc6.illinois.edu
Title Abel Bliss Professor of Engineering
Research Area Groundwater Hydraulics and Pollutant Transport

Affiliated Faculty

Jim Best, Ph.D.

Email jimbest@nospam597c76a4893e0.illinois.edu
Title Threet Professor
Department Geology
Research Area Earth surface processes and sedimentary geology

Leonardo P. Chamorro

Email lpchamo@nospam597c76a489907.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Research Area Fluid mechanics and turbulence, wind and hydrokinetic energy, geophysical flows, complex boundary layer processes and flow-structure interaction

Francina Dominquez

Email francina@nospam597c76a489e92.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Atmospheric Sciences
Research Area Precipitation and hydrometeorological processes, climate modeling and climate change analysis, and climate processes and interactions

Jennifer Druhan

Email jdruhan@nospam597c76a48a45c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Geology
Research Area Reactive Transport, Isotope Fractionation, Numerical Methods

Kaiyu Guan

Email kaiyug@nospam597c76a48a9dd.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences
Research Area Ecohydrology, remote sensing, crop modeling and forecasting

Yu-Feng Lin

Email yflin@nospam597c76a48aea7.illinois.edu
Title Clinical Professor
Department Illinois State Geological Survey
Research Area Hydrogeology, water resources, geothermal exchange, energy and numerical modeling